Fifteen Minutes of Pure Hope, with Michael Pollen

As a general rule, I post only my own content, but this talk just floored me. I haven’t seen one truly, convincingly hopeful development on the global soil crisis… until I saw this. So that’s what permaculture’s about? Sustainability? Where are all the day-tripping Bacchae burying gourds full of lavender honey by the full-moon light? I thought those new-age permaculture muffins had all lost their frosting. Nay, there must be a couple of good old-fashioned rationalists in the bouquet. Man, have I had my head under a rock.

On a side note, I’m addicted to these TED podcasts. There’s a million, you can get them in audio or video, and they’re free.

~ by jonlib on July 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
